The Meditation Series

For over 30 years, Eichinger has practiced a four-breath meditation, an important creative centering tool. These mantras became the focus of this sculptural series with each piece representing one breath.


The Goddess Series

These narrative sculptures present a mood and a mythos of ideas and ethics. Each stands powerfully as an individual. Together they symbolize the rising strength of the feminine. Each is potent with meaning that leaps far beyond the ancient Greek elements from which they were inspired.


Post Modern Series

Continuing in his dynamic figurative style, Eichinger has created a new look with his Post Modern Series. The patina differs from previous works with a silver nitrate over polished bronze to create a monochromatic look. 


Dream Series

A dream is a cherished aspiration, ambition or ideal. It is also a very personal state of mind that can be trance-like, transcendent, representative of joy or hope, or even disillusioning. This series depicts figures in various states of being, daydreaming, sleeping, yearning, in ecstasy, agony or exaltation with each dream hidden within the subject’s own imagination.

Mythic Man Series
These mythological characters depict strong figures wrestling with and confronting invisible forces. Sampson is Bringing Down the House, Sisyphus is All Downhill from Here, and Atlas is The Weight of the World.
Circus Series
Just as the world’s best circuses exist on a level, which surpasses simple entertainment, Martin Eichinger’s Circus Collection addresses not just entertainers but the nature of life.  While the dazzling lights and thrilling acrobatics are a joy to watch, they can conceal deeper truths. 
The Duet Series
Martin has added to The Duet Series several times since the early 1990s. Each sculpture includes a couple in a different relationship. Some of these come from Martin’s own experiences. Others are from his observations. Exquisitely rendered, the depth of this series moves far beyond simple aesthetics. The dramas of each couple explore the dynamic nature of relationships.
Ideoform Series  

This series was inspired by ideograms, a communications form used by many Asian cultures. The forms are like brush strokes created in space with certain meanings and emotions attached. Unlike most of Eichinger’s work, the figures are a response to the mood of the abstract shapes. The series connects with the artist’s interest in scientific principles.

The Dance Series

Dynamic movements, expressive emotion - inspired by the pleasures of living. A blissful abandon - letting go of our lead as we dance through life, spirited and free.